Author Archive
Hadi Alizadeh (Persian Musician)

Hadi Alizadeh (Persian Musician)

  Navid from the YOU ARE HERE-Team met the Iranian musician Hadi Alizadeh who works and lives in Nuernberg for an interview. Here some information about him: Hadi Alizadeh was born in Ilam, Iran. He is a master in playing Daf and Tombak, traditional Persian percussion instruments. He played many concerts, recorded and released a lot...
Museumstour

Museumstour

Dear friends, Nürnberg has a lot of nice and interesting museums. Our reporter Navid visited three of them to find out more about the history and cultural variety of Nürnberg. Here’s a little inspiration. Have fun!
Become a part of democracy in Nürnberg

Become a part of democracy in Nürnberg

Dear new People of Nürnberg, become a part of democracy in Nürnberg. Tomorrow an important election will take place in Nürnberg and refugees should take part. This video will show you what it’s about and how it works.
How to ... dance

How to … dance

We visited the biggest refugee accommodation in Nürnberg with our friends CeM.J. & The J’s and surprised the residents there. Have a look yourself though! By the way, if you want to dance with Cem like Michael Jackson, then get in touch with us: info@refugees-nuernberg.de  
Schachclub Schwarz-Weiß Nürnberg Süd e.V.

Schachclub Schwarz-Weiß Nürnberg Süd e.V.

We play chess! We offer training for beginners and advanced, as well as free chess matches in a casual atmosphere. Our chess club was established more than 100 years ago and has 110 members. Since last October, a group of chess players regularly visit refugee-camps at Hiroschimal-Platz and Kohlenhof.
Brückenfestival e.V. – Guitar lessons

Brückenfestival e.V. – Guitar lessons

The Brückenvestival e.V. would like to offer free guitar lessons in a friendly atmosphere to kids and young people between 10 an 18 years. To participate you need nothing but your motivation to learn how to play guitar. Instruments, teaching material and a teacher are already waiting for you at the MUZ Studio.  
BTM Guitars

BTM Guitars

BTM-Guitars, established in 1983, is located at Fürther Straße 236 in Nürnberg. The shops’ s range includes acoustic and electric guitars, bass, amplifiers, effects, strings and everything a musican needs.  
Musikzentrale / MUZ club

Musikzentrale / MUZ club

Founded in 2007, the “Musikzentrale” (meaning: music center) is running the MUZclub as an event venue in the hotspot Gostenhof in Nürnberg. The selection of local and international artists offers a rich variety of music. With the philosophy of encouraging and networking, we focus on organising concerts for local acts as well as international acts....
Der Hirsch

Der Hirsch

Well known live-club with international artists from Rap to Metal, hip parties und lounge flair.
How to Fasching

How to Fasching

We’ve been to carnival in the streets of Nürnberg and have some impressions! Thanks a lot to flaschfabrik for filming and to our great reporters Ranya & Sassan.

Villa Leon

Villa Leon is a district cultural centre with integrated library. Beside the focus on the district this cultural centre is also a platform for local and widely events. There is also a restaurant Cayhaus with international and turkish dishes. Furthermore the Villa Leon is meeting point for a lot independent cultural clubs and groups and...
Die Bombe

Die Bombe

„The DJs at the feistly nightclub with students-partys put on music from Pop and Hip Hop till Electro and House. – Excerpt of Google self-description

Author Archive
Das 3. Forum Willkommenskultur

Das 3. Forum Willkommenskultur

Am Samstag, den 21. April 2018 trafen sich wieder insgesamt 250 Ehrenamtliche, Hauptamtliche, Fach Leute, und viele engagierte Menschen, die in der Flüchtlingsarbeit aktive sind in der Meistersingerhalle, um sich zum Thema Integration auszutauschen. Das nächste Forum Willkommenskultur findet am Freitag, 15. März 2019, im Rathaus statt. Auch wir waren dieses Jahr wieder bei der...
Hadi Alizadeh (Persischer Musiker)

Hadi Alizadeh (Persischer Musiker)

Navid vom YOU ARE HERE-Team hat den Iranischen Musiker Hadi Alizadeh, der in Nürnberg lebt und arbeitet, zu einem Interview getroffen. Hier sind einige Informationen über ihn: Hadi Alizadeh wurde in Ilam im Iran geboren. Er ist Meister in Daf und Tombak, traditionelle iranische Percussion-Instrumente. Er hat unzählige Konzerte gespielt, zahlreiche Alben aufgenommen und veröffentlicht,...
Museumstour

Museumstour

Liebe Freunde, in Nürnberg gibt es jede Menge interessanter Museen. Unser Reporter Navid hat drei davon besucht, um mehr über die Geschichte und die kulturelle Vielfalt Nürnbergs heraus zu finden. Viel Spaß!
Become a part of democracy in Nürnberg

Become a part of democracy in Nürnberg

Liebe neue Nürnberger*innen, Werdet Teil der Demokratie in Nürnberg! Morgen findet eine ganz besondere Wahl statt, an der sich auch Asylbewerber*innen beteiligen können. Worum es geht und wie das genau funktioniert, erfahrt ihr hier in diesem Video.
How to ... dance

How to … dance

Wir waren mit unseren Freunden CeM.J. & The J’s in der größten Unterkunft Nürnbergs und haben die kleinen und großen Bewohner dort überrascht. Aber schaut selbst! Übrigens: Wenn ihr auch mit Cem tanzen wollt wie Michael Jackson, dann meldet euch bei uns: info@refugees-nuernberg.de
Schachclub Schwarz-Weiß Nürnberg Süd e.V.

Schachclub Schwarz-Weiß Nürnberg Süd e.V.

Wir spielen Schach! Wir bieten Training für Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene und die Möglichkeit zu freien Partien mit anderen NeuNürnbergern oder Vereinsspielern in lockerer Atmosphäre. Unser Schachclub ist über 100 Jahre alt hat derzeit 110 Mitglieder. Seit Oktober letzten Jahres spielt eine Gruppe von Schachspielern regelmäßig in Flüchtlingsunterkünften, zurzeit am Hiroschimal-Platz und am Kohlenhof.
Brückenfestival e.V. - Gitarrenunterricht

Brückenfestival e.V. – Gitarrenunterricht

Der Brückenfestival e.V. bietet dir kostenlosen Gitarrenunterricht in freundlicher Atmosphöre. Das Angebot ist für Kinder und junge Erwachsene zwischen 10-18 Jahren. Für die Teilnahme benötigst du nichts, außer deiner Motivation. Instrumente, Lehrmaterial und eine Gitarrenlehrer warten bereits in den Räumen des MUZ Studios auf dich.
BTM Guitars

BTM Guitars

Seit April 1983 gibt es „BTM–Guitars“ in der Fürther Straße 236 in Nürnberg. Das Sortiment umfasst sowohl akustische als auch elektrische Gitarren und Bässe, Verstärker, Effekte, Saiten und alles was der Musiker sonst noch braucht.  
Musikzentrale / MUZ club

Musikzentrale / MUZ club

Seit 2007 betreibt die Musikzentrale den MUZclub als Veranstaltungsort im Nürnberger Szeneviertel Gostenhof. Bei der Auswahl der auftretenden Künstler wird auf ein abwechslungsreiches und szeneübergreifendes Programm Wert gelegt, welches sich aus Vertretern der Region sowie nationalen und internationalen Künstlern zusammensetzt. Gemäß der Philosophie des Förderns und Vernetzens werden zudem gemeinsame Auftritte von regionalen Künstlern mit...
Der Hirsch

Der Hirsch

Renommierter Liveclub mit internationalen Künstlern von Rap bis Metal, angesagten Partys und lauschigem Flair.
Villa Leon

Villa Leon

Die Villa Leon ist ein Stadtteilzentrum mit integrierter Bibliothek. Neben der Stadteilorientierung ist der Kulturladen auch eine Plattform für städtische und überregionale Kulturereignisse. Im Haus befindet sich auch eine Gaststätte Cayhaus mit internationaler Küche und türkischen Speisen. Die Villa Leon ist außerdem Treffpunkt vieler eigenständig arbeitender Vereine und Initiativgruppen und ein beliebter Ort für Tagungen...
Die Bombe

Die Bombe

Die DJs im quirligen Nachtclub mit Studentenpartys legen Musik wie Pop und Hip-Hop bis Electro und House auf. – Auszug aus der Selbstbeschreibung bei Google